Night

Standard

night

I wait all day to see the lights of the city go out at night

As I’m always seduced by the long legs of the night,

Waiting for the calmness and the refreshing breeze

Where the moon become my companion for the night

As I look at the black veil of night,

I take comfort in looking at the moon and stars

Shinning so bright

At this moment, my fears, doubts, and tears are washed away tremendously

And everything appears to be smiling again

I can’t help myself but to ponder

That we need the darkness of the night

To see the light of the day

Picture from : https://images.unsplash.com/photo-1428709671697-959dbd39a3ac?q=80&fm=jpg&s=75e100c23e137bb22371ed19841bd112

13 responses »

Leave a Reply

