If we’re having a cup coffee right now

Standard

If we’re having a cup coffee right now, we will be sitting in a coffee shop. The first thing you will notice that I’m not drinking coffee instead I’m drinking hot chocolate and you will ask me why? I will simply respond that I don’t like it and then you start explaining how much you love this magical black elixir.

If you’re having a cup of coffee with me right now, I want you to come as you are ; fake people as the three dollar bill don’t have a place in my life. So please just be you; funny, nerdy, weird, smart, shy or imperfect. With me there are no games or pretending

If you’re having a cup of coffee with me right now, we will be talking about everything and anything. I want you to be comfortable enough with me and don’t hold back. I want you to show me the hidden parts of yourself and I might even show you mine. I want to see the world from your point of view.

If you’re having a cup of coffee with me right now, I will ask you to tell me a story about reality and unreality. And if you inspired me enough I might write about your stories.

If you’re having a cup of coffee with me right now, I will invite you to play a little game. We will look at the crowd in the coffee shop and randomly pick two persons sitting with each other. We will be role-playing the conversation of these two persons by imagining what they are talking about, and who they are.

cup-of-coffee-splash-city

19 responses »

    • Thank you ❤
      Oh that’s nice of you=) Usually when I tell people that I don’t like coffee they go on and on explaining why they love it; I’m a chocoholic and I believe chocolate can fix everything: D Just the smell of the hot chocolate make me smile and when drinking it I’m all fuzzy and warm 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. “If you’re having a cup of coffee with me right now, I want you to come as you are you are; fake people as the three dollar bill don’t have a place in my life. So please just be you; funny, nerdy, weird, smart, shy or imperfect. With me there are no games or pretending”

    In the good( or bad?) old days, I used to call “hot chocolate” coffee too. I don’t know why we don’t differentiate them here. Is it that you use term ‘coffee’ only for the black coffee?

    Your criteria is strict mam. Very few boys will be there able to take that cup of coffee with you 😛

    That game is interesting though. I can take a cup of coffee with you and enjoy being myself ( or I hope so, I am upto your standards of authenticity. I might shudder before you LOL 😀 )

    LOve and light ❤

    Anand 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

