Letters

Standard

Dear old self, you’re dead to me and I won’t mourn your passing

Dear current self, you are a fighter and from the ashes you shall always rise

Dear mom, it’s time for you to stop worrying about me it’s my turn now

Dear Nelly, can I be your angel to always guide your path

Dear mind, why don’t you set me free as I don’t need these memories, it’s time to move ahead

Dear heart, I won’t let you play with the strings of my mind anymore

Dear luck, you never was a friend of mine but I learned to survive without you

Dear salary why don’t you stay with me until the end of the month?

(This post is inspired by one of the challenges of OctPoWriMo 2015, http://www.octpowrimo.com/2015/10/oh-dear.html though I am not participating in OctPoWriMo 2015 I really loved this particular challenge which inspired me to write this post)

" The Strength to rise above...." copyright susan greenwood lindsay 2014

21 responses »

Leave a Reply

