3 Days quote challenge-Day 1

Standard

fitnessgrad  has nominated me for the 3 days quotes challenge, I love quotes sometime they echo  with what we already  know in our hearts and souls to be true.

Thank you      fitnessgrad       for nominating me, if you want a healthy body and a fit mind then please follow her blog: https://fitness9555.wordpress.com

Rules to be followed:

  • 3 quotes each day
  • 3 nominees to be nominated (no repetition!)
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Inform the nominees

My quotes for today:

The greatest prison that people live in is the fear of what other people think.
David Icke

Unconditional love really exists in each of us. It is part of our deep inner being. It is not so much an active emotion as a state of being. It’s not ‘I love you’ for this or that reason, not ‘I love you if you love me.’ It’s love for no reason, love without an object.
— Ram Dass

“Don’t bend; don’t water it down; don’t try to make it logical; don’t edit your own soul according to the fashion. Rather, follow your most intense obsessions mercilessly.”
—Franz Kafka

 

I’m a person who likes to break the rules, so I’m not going to nominate anyone =) I will leave my nomination open to whoever wants to participate

4 responses »

  1. Nadine, beautiful choice of quotes! I am eager to read day 2 and 3 quotes already! hah. The first quote hits close to home with me, I have always grown up to care what other people think of me and til this day, that demon still lingers on my shoulder. I think it stems from wanting to “fit in” but not wanting to change who I am do it, but feeling obligated to in order to gain acceptance sometimes. I think at my age (24) I want to so bad be what everyone else is sometimes (successful, rich, family, wise, cool, popular, etc) and as we age.. my mom tells me “as you gradually get older, you gradually realize there is no reason to impress your neighbor, because you found something more important to do with your time”. I don’t know if that makes sense, but I thought it did. Good quote, thank you for sharing it!

    Shay-lon

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you =) see that’s why I love these quote challenges as it introduces you to new and unheard quotes.
      Thank you for sharing your experience, your mom is absolutely right!! When I used to be a teenager I used to worry a lot about what other think of me, I was so insecure, I used to count the numbers of the pimples on my face before going out. I am now 30 years old, and I can tell you I don’t give a fuck about what other think about me, I am comfortable in my own skin. Yes, my life and career aren’t going the way I imagined to be when I was a teenager or 25 years old, but that’s okay sometimes you don’t always get what you want from life, but that doesn’t mean I gave up my dreams, I’m very determined I don’t know if I will ever succeed but my determination gives me a self-satisfaction and a hope for a better future. Believe me, once you stop worrying about what others think or compare your life to others you will live a free and happy life. Just relax and take it easy, the others that you’re comparing yourself with are not better than you by any means. You only live once, so live it on your terms and do things that make you happy.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

