Dear Ex

Standard

Dear Ex,

You were my heroin, but I recovered and I intend to stay clean. I’ve changed so much, I came such a long way that I can’t imagine going back. And like a recovering addict I will miss you, but I will never want you.

I woke up today and realized my heart didn’t flutter when I saw your picture. You’ve become that guy from Gotye song that was all over the radio a couple years ago

Thanks for the toxic love and wasted time

Sincerely,

The girl who no longer cares

“she smiled to herself while writing this letter, yesterday is a million miles away, and forever ended yesterday

end

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

