My Dear Friend, I Miss you

Standard

Dear Friend

You are missed by many

Loved by all who had pleasure of knowing you

It seems like an eternity since we talked, laughed, cried, and hugged

Every place I go I imagine you walking with me

It’s never the same now, it’s never without you

You were always one of my best friends though sometimes I didn’t realize it

You are an angel who left us with million memories of inspiration,

Patty, your name is tattooed across my heart forever

(Dedicated to Patricia, it’s been almost five years, I miss you)

missing

13 responses »

  1. Your writing brought back memories of the loved people who have left holes in my life – spaces that can never be filled. Your photo of the footsteps was very moving too.
    They are always there.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Smiley Thumb Award | Chape Personal Trainer

Leave a comment