Life Lessons

Standard

I have hurt and I have been hurt. I have loved with all my heart and I have been loved. I have lost and I have been lost. I have laughed…I have cried…I have yelled…I have thrown things…I have made the most of each moment and I have wasted time…I have thrown myself into things that I was not ready for and I have waited too long to jump on the train of opportunity. But all in all…I have learned and still learning.

There are days when I feel impatient with the way my life is going and I feel angry or frustrated. Yes my career is not going the way I planned and my job is not satisfying, yes I have financial problems, and yes caring for others can be tiring sometimes and I can’t find time for myself. I need to learn how to be patient. Sometimes the hardest thing to do is to do nothing:  to wait for events to unfold in their own time. I need to learn to relax and stop trying to force things to happen. I can’t control everything in my life, and it is this is the right time to stop trying. I don’t have to achieve all my goals in one day or even one month.

 Despite the disappointments of our complex lives, we should begin to learn how to live. I will continue to strive for progress and be satisfied to be an imperfect human. Each day is a new start for me and each moment is a new beginning.

life

27 responses »

  1. Pingback: Fortune Unfounded… | a cooking pot and twistedtales

  2. This is a wise philosophy. Each day has untold opportunities waiting for each of us to seek and find them. Often they are well hidden. Sometimes our vision is unclear. Sometimes our minds are the impeding sources. As we lift our emotional burdens and begin to take in life, focus returns and shows us the path we seek. You will find this path. All it requires is persistence and hard work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment